LSU's Burrow, Oregon's Sewell lead CFB award-winners

Ducks' OT wins Outland Trophy

Dusty and Cam in the Morning
December 13, 2019 - 9:55 am

Troy Wayrynen USATodaySports


What figures to be an award-winning week for LSU quarterback Joe Burrow is underway. Burrow was named The Associated Press college football player of the year presented by Regions Bank on Thursday in a landslide vote, making him the first LSU player to win the the 21-year-old award . . . Oregon offensive tackle Penei Sewell won the Outland Trophy as the best . . . more.

Comments ()